The Other Side Podcast Network :  Our other shows

the bugcast 200 – 200, not out

A Listener’s Choice special, celebrating our 200th show, and 4th year of podcasting!

Songs played

  • 00:02:03Chris Juergensen – Bug Lips, our theme tune for almost every episode!
  • 00:06:18Professor Kliq – Plastic and Flashing Lights, requested by GarethFromWork with a special introduction from Professor Kliq, originally played on episode 180 back on 08/10/2011
  • 00:14:07Duwende – Someone You Don’t Know, requested by Ian2773, originally played on episode 68 back on 17/07/2009
  • 00:20:05Lejo Harmeson & Essence – Complicated Man, requested by Bearded Ian with a special introduction from Lejo, originally played on episode 158 back on 30/04/2011
  • 00:26:56Diablo Swing Orchestra – Wedding March for a Bullet, requested by Colin, originally played on episode 132 back on 21/10/2010
  • 00:33:07Ghost K – Stop (One More Time Remix), requested by ChrisFromCanada with a special introduction from Tacet, originally played on episode 185 back on 12/11/2011
  • 00:39:15Smokin’ Mirrors – Crazy Horse, requested by Erk, never actually played before… Erk has never really been one to conform! 🙂
  • 00:47:55Kendra Springer – Hope, requested by Lainey with a special introduction from Kendra, originally played on episode 109 back on 14/05/2010
  • 00:53:11Esoteric Gender – Do No Disturb, requested by Rowley, originally played on episode 177 back on 17/09/2011
  • 01:00:44Revolution Void – Invisible Walls, requested by Steve with a special introduction from Jonah, originally played on episode 192 back on 07/01/2012
  • 01:10:19Alexx Calise – Good Enough, requested by JonTheNiceGuy, originally played on episode 128 back on 24/09/2010
  • 01:15:45Oneside – Into The Night, requested by Kevie, originally played on episode 77 back on 25/09/2009
  • 01:25:17Anyone’s Guess – I Call You, requested by PhilFromWork with a special introduction from Clint, originally played on episode 13 back on 31/05/2008

times are approximate

Outro: Mark Marshall – Man Walking

It would take me ages to list everyone who deserves thanks for this landmark episode, so let me just say this: to every artist, every contributor, every listener, every guest, every supporter… you have all given so much to this show over the last 4 years, you are all equally as important to us, and we cannot thank you enough.

Please leave us feedback on the music choices.

Next week

The next show will be episode 201 – Dave’s Faves – broadcast live in the chatroom on Friday 9 March from 21:30 UK time.

Coming Up

Episode 202 – Friday 16 March – Moo’s Choons

Special thanks go to

The artists for allowing us to play their music.
Everyone who joined us in the chat room for the live broadcast of this show.
Internet Archive for hosting the podcast files
Ubuntu UK Podcast for the use of their Icecast server
Butterflies Radio for relaying the live stream on their own service



Skip to comment form

    • Ian on March 3, 2012 at 12:41
    • Reply

    Congrats you two on making 200 shows. You’e both done really well, and having been with you from the very start, I’ve seen how the show has evolved in the last 4 years

    Keep up the good work. – Incidentally, isn’t the actual 4 year anniversary on the next show? 🙂

    1. Thanks Ian 🙂

      Actually no, episode 1 was on 7 March 2008, episode 201 will be on 9 March 2012. So the anniversary will occur whilst 200 is still live – nice try though!

  1. Sucks that “Someone You Don’t Know” isn’t CC. I was going to snag it!

    1. I know… it’s such an amazing track! You could try approaching them and asking whether they would be prepared to release it under CC… JonTheNiceGuy successfully managed to persuade an artist to release a track under CC… I’m sure you could do it, Doug? 🙂

    • chris from canada on March 10, 2012 at 20:40
    • Reply

    I think it was really neat that you manage to get some of the artists to intro their own songs, and that those artists did little shout outs to the listeners who chose/recomended/voted for their songs.

    Great show, and I’m looking forward to all the shows yet to come!

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.